Paper Napkins

Describe a risk you took that you do not regret.

Meera was at the signal. The light flickered red, and she stopped. The car behind her kept honking and she just looked blankly at the road. The driver in the adjoining car rolled down his window and told her to drive! Meera looked at him and rolled down her window to understand what was happening. The driver said emergency drive your car. Meera broke the signal and drove ahead.

As she drove into the mall parking lot, she spotted the same driver once again. She felt a rush of excitement and wondered if he was following her. Their cars were parked side by side, and Meera quickly got down from her car and took a picture of her car’s number. The man next to her greeted her with a smile and said, “So you are always lost in thoughts like this?” Meera couldn’t help but grin from ear to ear and replied, “Excuse me? I don’t think I need to answer that. I am not answerable to anyone for the choices I make and not to a stranger.”

“Okay okay, lady, my bad, I get it. ” said the man. “Hi, I am Mihir. Now, I am not a stranger. You know my name and maybe you will need my help.” She looked at him and said? Why will I need your help? He pointed to the car tyre and winked. She gave a silly smile tapped her head with her hand and said hey Mihir I am Meera could you please help me fix this. 

Mihir took out the jack from his car and fixed the tyre he had some oil stains on his face and Meera went closer used the paper napkin to wipe it off. 

Years passed Meera opened a bookstore and she had notes written on paper napkins pinned on the board. One of them read,” Sometimes talking to strangers can change our World.  I am glad you become part of my World.” Below it was signed- Mihir.

Love and gratitude

(C) Mukkupens

2 responses to “Paper Napkins”

  1. Nice one Mukku.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you dear ❤️

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started