Your Person

YOUR PERSON

Are you more of a night or morning person?

He was at his workstation making paper models. She walked in with some coffee. The aroma of the coffee and the fragrance of her perfume had lingered in the air. He looked up at her and smiled. She took out the flask and 2 cups. The coffee was poured and some spilled on the table with a splash. She looked at him with embarrassment. He got up from his chair, laughed and got a rag to clean the table.

As they sat to have the coffee his paper models were lying on the table. Some brushes were soaked in a mug full of water. There was a cat mewing near their window. She looked into his brown eyes and pressed her lower lip with her teeth. He winked and they smiled. Then she asked, “Are you a morning person or a night person?”

“Ummm well , I am yout person. If you come like this with coffee every morming I will leave my work and talk you. And if you come in the night and put some music I can dance with you. So I am your person. I can be with you anywhere anytime and enjoy soulful conversations. ” She laughed ,”Hahaha is it really? Then see tomorrow at 5 am we are going up the hill and capturing the sunrise.”

Then she went closer to him, pecked his forehead took the empty cups for washing. As he went back to his paper models she closed the flask and sat there to read her book. There is serenity in the workstation.

While she was packing her things to leave he said,” I will pick you up at 5 we can’t miss the sunrise when my sunshine girl is there with me.” They hugged with a promise to chase the sunrise

5 responses to “Your Person”

  1. Thanks for sharing this idea Anita

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started