In 5 minutes

What’s the most delicious thing you’ve ever eaten?

It was wintertime and the weather was pleasant. There were lush trees around and birds chirping added to the music. Our tent was near a lake.

The morning tea was brewed on an open fire and it felt blissful. Our car was parked within walking distance.

He got the tea, kissed me, pinned a fresh flower in my hair, and wished me “Happy birthday babe.” It felt adoring to be treated so special. I could never forget how that tea tasted and smelled of firewood. The sound of the breeze and twittering wings.

Then he said something is missing here. I said, oh! It’s perfect. He got up and said give me 5 minutes I will make something and come back. He went to the car, fetching some stuff from the booth. After 5 minutes I saw him with a bun and a layer of jam and a candle on the top. I blushed and said, how do you manage to get such cute ideas? He winked and said, it’s our special day and we ought to make it memorable.

That birthday cake made out if a bun was the most amazing and special thing I ever ate.

I guess the special ingredient was the love with which it was made. Cherishing and savouring every bite of it till today in my memory lane.

Love and gratitude

(c)Mukkupens

7 responses to “In 5 minutes”

  1. Wow, I can feel your special day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you SK ❤️❤️🤗

      Like

  2. The write-up is lovely and paints a vivid picture of a memorable moment. It captures the ambiance, emotions, and small details effectively.

    (Consider adding more sensory details to engage the reader , like the aroma of the firewood-infused tea or the gentle caress of the cool breeze.)

    Overall, it beautifully conveys the joy, love, and gratitude experienced during the celebration. Great job and belated Birthday wishes 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awww!! thank you, Rahul Menon Ji. So happy to read this detailed review on my writing. It will help me churn better and more relatable content. Gratitude ❤️❤️

      Like

  3. Avinash kumar Avatar
    Avinash kumar

    Lovable perfectly expressed

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ❤️❤️

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started